Nescafe Coconut Latte – special edition instant coffee sachet

Image of Nescafe Coconut Latte product packaging

Image sourced from woolworths.com.au

Nescafe Coconut Latte

Surprisingly tasty!

I have to admit, when my 2-year-old chose Coconut Latte from the Nescafe instant coffee sachet range, I wondered if letting her choose was in fact the best way to stop her tantrum. Did I really want to try this seemingly unholy blend of coconut and coffee? Not really. Nonetheless, I chucked it in my daughter’s tiny trolley and decided to brave it.

I was very pleasantly surprised when I tried it! After my initial misgivings, it turns out my twonager had done me a wonderful service. This cuppa is a treat for the taste-buds: creamy, sweet-but-not-too-sweet, and that coconut flavour works PERFECTLY with the coffee!

I’m not keen on the regular price of the Nescafe coffee sticks – around $6.50 at the major supermarkets – so I look out for the half-price specials. When I ran out of sachets, I actually bought myself some coconut milk from the long-life aisle and made my own. Not as creamy, I’ll admit, and I miss the bit of foam on top, but a decent fill-in.

Given that this is a special edition, I will have to stock up next time they go on special, because my mornings just don’t feel the same without them!

In Short:

4 out of 5 stars (because at the end of the day, it is instant coffee, and I’m willing to bet there’s a hipster cafe out there who can make a better coconut latte)
Worth a try if you like coconut flavoured things

Leave a Reply

